annunciationprado700 (1)

Saturday the 18th of February 2023, memorial of Blessed Giovanni da Fiesole O.P., Fra Angelico, Patron of Artists, the Dicastery for Culture and Education has been enriched by the Papal appointment of new Members and Collaborators for a five year term.

Appointment of members of the Dicastery for Culture and Education

The Holy Father has appointed the following as members of the Dicastery for Culture and Education: His Beatitude Cardinal Louis Raphaël Sako, Patriarch of Baghdad of the Chaldeans, Iraq; the Eminent Cardinals: Marc Ouellet, P.S.S., prefect emeritus of the Dicastery for Bishops; Luis Antonio G. Tagle, pro-prefect for the Section for first evangelization and the new particular Churches of the Dicastery for Evangelization; Luis Francisco Ladaria Ferrer, S.J., prefect of the Dicastery for the Doctrine of the Faith; Lazzaro You Heung-sik, prefect of the Dicastery for the Clergy; Odilo Pedro Scherer, archbishop of São Paulo, Brazil; Kazimierz Nycz, archbishop of Warszawa, Poland; Gérald Cyprien Lacroix, of the Pius X Secular Institute, archbishop of Québec Canada; José Luis Lacunza Maestrojuán, O.A.R., bishop of David, Panama; Jozef De Kesel, archbishop of Mechelen-Brussel, Belgium; Carlos Aguiar Retes, archbishop of México, Mexico; Joseph William Tobin, C.SS.R., archbishop of Newark, United States of America; Jean-Claude Hollerich, S.J., archbishop of Luxembourg; Antoine Kambanda, archbishop of Kigali, Rwanda; Celestino Aós Braco, O.F.M., archbishop of Santiago de Chile, Chile; Arthur Roche, Prefect of the Dicastery for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments,

Archbishop Salvatore Fisichella, pro-prefect of the Section for Fundamental Questions of Evangelization in the world, of the Dicastery for Evangelization; Archbishop Jose S. Palma of Cebu, Philippines; Archbishop Gerard Tlali Lerotholi, O.M.I., of Maseru, Lesotho; Archbishop Stanisław Budzik of Lublin, Poland; Archbishop Paul-André Durocher, Canada; Patriarch Francesco Moraglia of Venice, Italy; Archbishop Alfonso Cortés Contreras of León, Mexico; Archbishop Víctor Manuel Fernández of La Plata, Argentina; Archbishop Filomeno do Nascimento Vieira Dias of Luanda, Angola; Bishop Marian Florczyk, auxiliary of Kielce, Poland; Bishop Franz-Josef Overbeck of Essen, Germany; Bishop Ambrogio Spreafico of Anagni-Alatri and Frosinone-Veroli-Ferentino, Italy; Bishop Linus Lee Seong-hyo, auxiliary of Suwon, Korea; Bishop Charles Morerod, O.P., of Lausanne, Genève et Fribourg, Switzerland; Bishop Brendan Leahy of Limerick, Ireland; Bishop Valerio Lazzeri, emeritus of Lugano, Switzerland; Claudio Gugerotti Prefect of the Dicastery for the Eastern Churches; Bishop Robert Francis Prevost, O.S.A., Prefect of the Dicastery for Bishops.

Messrs. Paolo Ruffini, prefect of the Dicastery for Communication; Francesc Torralba i Roselló, director of the Càtedra ETHOS at the Ramon Llull University in Barcelona, Spain; Rafael Vicuña, lecturer in molecular biology at the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile in Santiago, Chile.


Appointment of consultors of the Dicastery for Culture and Education

The Holy Father has appointed the following as consultors of the Dicastery for Culture and Education: Msgr. Guy-Réal Thivierge, secretary general of the Gravissimum educationis Foundation, and Msgr. Antoni Żurek, professor in the Theological Faculty of Tarnów, Poland; Fr. Matthias Ambros, professor in the Faculty of Canon Law of the Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome; Fr. Javier Canosa Rodríguez, professor at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome; Fr. Davide Cito, vice-rector of the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome; Fr. Mario Ángel Flores Ramos, director of the National Observatory of the Mexican Episcopal Conference; Fr. Andrea Stabellini, professor of the Faculty of Theology of Lugano, Switzerland; Professor Philippe Vallin of the Faculty of Catholic Theology of the Université de Strasbourg, France; the Reverend Mauro Mantovani, S.D.B., prefect of the Vatican Apostolic Library; the Most Reverend Fr. Pedro Aguado Cuesta, Sch.P., prepositor general of the Order of the Poor Regular Clerics of the Mother of God of the Pious Schools; the Reverend Fathers: Paolo Benanti, T.O.R., professor in the Faculty of Theology of the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome; Paul Béré, S.J., professor at the Pontifical Biblical Institute in Rome; Salvatore Currò, C.S.I., director of the Institute of Pastoral Theology of the Salesian Pontifical University in Rome; Youssef Nasr, B.S., secretary general of the Catholic Schools of Lebanon; José V. C. Quilongquilong, S.J., rector of the Loyola House of Studies of Manila University, Philippines; Ulrich Rhode, S.J., dean of the Faculty of Canon Law of the Pontifical Gregorian University in Rome; Enrique Sanz Giménez-Rico, S.J., rector of the Universidad Pontificia Comillas in Madrid, Spain; Antonino Spadaro, S.J., editor of La Civiltà Cattolica; the Reverend Br. Juan Antonio Ojeda Ortiz, F.S.C., head of international projects of the International Office of Catholic Education (OIEC); the Reverend Sisters: Dominica Dipio, of the Missionary Sisters of Mary Mother of the Church, professor at the College of Humanities and Social Sciences of Makerere University in Kampala, Uganda; Patricia Murray, I.B.V.M, secretary of the International Union of Superiors General; Martha Séïde, F.M.A., professor in the Pontifical Faculty of Educational Sciences at the Auxilium in Rome; the distinguished Messrs.: Edward Alam, , professor in the Faculty of Letters and Philosophy of Notre Dame University in Louaize, Lebanon; Franco Anelli, rector of the Catholic University of the Sacred Heart in Milano, Italy; Sjur Bergan, head of the Department of Higher Education and History Teaching at the European Council; Gerald M. Cattaro, professor and executive director of the Center for Catholic School Leadership Administration and Policy at Fordham University in New York, United States of America; Gregory Craven, vice chancellor emeritus of the Australian Catholic University; José María Del Corral, international director of the Scholas Occurrentes Pontifical Foundation; Ivano Dionigi, former Magnificent Rector of the Alma Mater Studiorum – University of Bologna, Italy; Carlo Finocchietti, director of the Academic Equivalence Mobility Information Center (CIMEA) in Roma; Micol Forti, curator of the Department of Arts at the Directorate of Museums and Cultural Heritage of the Governorate of Vatican City State; Isabel Capeloa Gil, president of the International Federation of Catholic Universities; Joachim Hake, director of the Katholischen Akademie in Berlin, Germany; Choe Hyondok, deputy director of the Korea Europe Center at the Freie Universität in Berlin; Barbara Jatta, director of the Directorate of Museums and Cultural Heritage of the Governorate of Vatican City State; Marianne Evans Mount, president of the Catholic Distance University in Charleston, United States of America; Jean-Paul Niyigena, professor at the Institut de recherche Religions, Spiritualités, Cultures, Sociétés of the Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium; Angelo Paletta, president of the Centre of International Studies on Educational Governance Accountability & Management; Enrique Palmeyro, international director ad honorem of the Scholas Occurrentes Pontifical Foundation; Andrea Riccardi, president of the Dante Alighieri Society; Guy Selderslagh, secretary general of the European Committee for Catholic Education; Roberto Zappalà, director of the Gonzaga Institute in Milan, Italy.

We take this opportunity to express our gratitude to the Holy Father.



OFFERED COURSESHoly See qualifications